New Zealand announces Bangladesh, Pakistan series schedule

The T20 World Cup will be held in Australia in October. Earlier, Cricket New Zealand decided to host a Twenty20 tri-series in preparation for the World Cup. The country invited Bangladesh and Pakistan to play that series.

Bangladesh had earlier agreed to play the series, but Pakistan was waiting for the England series scheduled to be confirmed at home in September. Shortly after that, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chief Ramiz Raja confirmed the country’s participation in the tri-nation series on June 26.

After receiving the consent of all parties in the tri-nation series, the host New Zealand has announced the schedule of the series. The format of the series will be a double header, meaning that in the first round, the three countries will play against each other twice. The two teams with the highest points will then face each other in the final.

The tri-nation series will start with Bangladesh’s match against Pakistan on October 8 at 9 am Bangladesh time. The Tigers will play their first match against the host New Zealand on October 10. Bangladesh will play the remaining two matches of the first round on October 13 and 14 against New Zealand and Pakistan respectively. The final will be on October 15. All matches in the series will be played at Hagley Oval in Christchurch.

The full schedule of the tri-series

Bangladesh – Pakistan (October 8, 9 am)

New Zealand – Pakistan (October 9, 1 p.m.)

New Zealand – Bangladesh (October 10, 1 pm)

New Zealand – Pakistan (October 12, 9 am)

New Zealand – Bangladesh (October 13, 9 am)

Bangladesh – Pakistan (October 14, 9 am)

Final (October 15, 9 am)

* According to Bangladesh time


Check Also

I stopped seeing myself as a big hitter: Rovman Powell

West Indian batsman Rovman Powell no longer believes he is a “hitter” but believes he …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.